News and Updates


Local Entries 

If you are looking to try our Association out,

you are welcome to enter ONE rodeo per year as a LOCAL contestant.  

You phone in the same night as the members to enter.




ABRA and CARA Finals are on the same weekend this year..

If you don't want to run on Saturday at ABRA Finals, you need to get your ABRA Finals Entry form in ASAP

CARA Finals will set up Barrel Racers to accomodate what we can..but don't leave it to the last minute.




July 16 - 17

Due to circumstances beyond their control, the Bowden Ag Society has had to change the Bowden Days CARA Rodeo July 16- 17, 2016.

This is the same weekend as Carstairs CARA Rodeo. We realize this is not an ideal situation and the two rodeos have comitted to work together.






We have a the following sponsorship opportunities available this year:

Jr High Point  1/2 Saddle - $750

If you are interested in these, or other opportunities, email 














© Central Alberta Rodeo Association
Website Design and Hosting by JimBits Solutions